Meet the Ayr 2018 graduation prizewinners

In the lead-up to the Ayr Campus graduation we will unveil our graduation prizewinners.  At the Ayr graduation, there are 15 recipients in total.

Next, is Student of the Year – Institute of Hospitality Award, Cameron Shields, HNC Hospitality.SOY Cameron Sheilds_Instagram Post

“I came to Ayrshire College as a school leaver after passing Higher Hospitality. I wanted to learn more about a career in Hospitality, so the course was perfect for me.

The course involved theory and a really practical side so the skills I have gained from the course are brilliant training for me on how to become a hotel or restaurant supervisor.

I found the course to be really enjoyable.  I met a great group of people and if you were having a bad day, they always found a way to put you in a good mood.

Passing the graded unit has been a highlight for me.  I’m very surprised to have won this award as there were many of my fellow classmates that could have been in the running for the award too.

Throughout the year I have been involved with many events which the college has organised, such as, the grand opening of ‘Inver’ – the college training restaurant, Christmas dinner in the evenings and a Burns Supper.

I would definitely recommend the college.  All of the staff are really helpful, they are always willing to assist with any problems.

This year, I am continuing my studies at Ayrshire College with HND Hospitality Management. Once I complete college, I would like to move on to a degree in Hospitality.”

#ayrshiregrads

 

Leave a comment